Pushing Through A Tough Week

Standard

This week has not been fun at all. Still reeling from this chest cold that has kicked my ass has made me yearn for how I felt before.  I can honestly say I have never been this sick. You find a new respect for Oxygen when you cannot breathe. Every move I make or step I take leaves me winded and sucking for air.  Lung x-rays are clear, but Doctor hears wheezing. The Albuterol helps keep airways open, but the side effects of shaking, even in your legs, weakness, and racing pulse are not too fun. Then for a while I feel fine, but then the ,chest tightness moves in and I realize that not coughing for hours isn’t good because as soon as those airways are operational, the coughing jags start and the wheezing comes forward.  I cant even sleep because the weird sounds of the wheezing upon exhale, wake me up!

I think the hardest part of this  entire experience since the implant rupture in December, has been keeping my spirits up and my faith unwavering.  It’s been really hard for me to deal with the roller coaster of emotions and health problems all together.  I get bad news, then I get great news and just as I am feeling happy and safe, bam! I get hit with something bad again. It wears me down and then the mental stress makes my body weak immune wise which is likely how I got this damn chest cold.

I am now on a very strong antibiotic which is slowly working.  Each day I am a tiny bit better, but the weakness  in my legs is going to take a while to build back up. I will continue to push through this as I start my Herceptin and Perjeta for the cancer next Wednesday and want to be healthy enough to start treatment.

Pleases keep me in your prayers, positive thoughts, healing white light, whatever you believe in.  I could use all the good health vibes I can get!

Much love,

Barb xo

 

Leave a Reply

